• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Favorite Weekend Breakfast

Ahh, Saturday. Definitely my favorite day of the week because tomorrow is the weekend, too! Besides not having to work, one of my favorite things about the weekends is having more time to make breakfast and not having to eat it at my desk. I’m not usually that hungry when I first wake up, so I have a cup of coffee while I think about what to make.

Today, I was craving an egg white scramble so I looked in the fridge to see what I had to throw in there. I found some onions, spinach, and fresh pico de gallo. I sauteed the onion first in a little olive oil nonstick spray and then added the spinach. I don’t think it’ll ever cease to amaze me how much spinach cooks down. It went from this:

To this:

in no time! I added in the egg whites after and then topped it with the pico de gallo on the plate:

Toasted a whole wheat Thomas Bagel Thin on the side:

Overall, a delicious, easy and satisfying breakfast!

On the agenda for the rest of the day:

  • Pick up my race packet for the Love the Run You’re With 5k tomorrow!
  • Work out
  • RELAX
  • Laundry, cleaning, and other exciting household chores

My favorite kind of Saturday! Hope you are all enjoying yours, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

