• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Moose

Morning! It is still so amazing outside, it makes it so hard to want to be (aka stay) in the office!

I finally finished Moose this morning on the way into work and highly recommend it! If you’ve ever had any issues with your weight or body image in general, I think it’s provides a great perspective on the issue. The book really opens your eyes to the fact that most people who are thin have to work at it. And, a lot of people who struggle with their weight and/or body image will struggle for the rest of their life.  I think when you are heavier, you tend to feel like it’s unfair that you’re heavy and you wish you could just eat whatever you want like all the naturally thin people and not gain weight. I speak from experience. But, the reality is, this is not usually the case. Stephanie Klein provides a light hearted and funny memoir about her lifelong struggles with weight, and if you are looking for a quick, entertaining read, get this book!

Breakfast today was not terribly exciting, but delicious none the less.

I also had

and of course…

a large Dunkin Donuts Coffee (black).

Because it’s so nice outside, I think I’m going to eat lunch in the sunshine! This weather seriously makes me so happy I feel like I’m bouncing off the walls. And, tomorrow is Friday!! Life is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

