• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

New Toys

I am seriously bouncing off the walls happy about this gorgeous weather. Eating lunch outside was such a good idea and was a nice break from being at my desk. There is a pretty nice courtyard behind my office with lots of seating

It got a lot sunnier during the course of our lunch and it was so nice to be in the fresh air.

I had the old standby, but a new way.

A sweet potato with black beans, but this time with goat cheese.  It was delicious and I think its a tie between the pineapple salsa and the goat cheese with this combo. I also had a salad on the side

Which had arugula, radishes, and cucumbers.

And lots of hot sauce all over. Can’t forget the hot sauce.  Funny because my dad used to put hot sauce in my mouth as punishment when I would swear as a little kid, and now I eat it willingly. Maybe that’s why I like spicy food so much! 🙂

Because it’s so nice out, I’m thinking about going for a nice walk outside after work and ending at Trader Joe’s to pick up a few essentials. I am completely out of spinach and bananas, and want to continue with this green monster trend. I also want to see if they carry frozen cherries at TJ’s and pick up a few other things. Exciting news I know.

I did actually make a very exciting purchase today, a Garmin Forerunner. I am so excited about this because I have heard such awesome things from other bloggers who have this, and I think it’ll encourage me to run outside a lot more. I think it’ll also be super helpful during races because it’ll help me pace myself. One of the reasons I like running on the treadmill is because it’s easy to keep track of how fast I’m going and I can add in sprints at regular intervals. I’m also excited because I can just set out on runs and press “return to start” if i get a little lost in my new(ish) neighborhood. Yay for new toys! I just have to see how my patience holds up because it won’t come in the mail until late next week!

3 Responses

  1. oooh! i have that on my birthday list!!!

    • its on sale at Amazon for 152 with free shipping, normally 299 so i couldn’t resist!!! 🙂 I had been eyeing it for a long time so I am really excited.

  2. That’s clever about the hot sauce punishment

Leave a Reply

