• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

TGIF

Happy Friday! Today is the first day all year that I came to work without a jacket!! Today’s weather prediction is high of 72º and sunny… seems like a good day for another outdoor lunch.

I had so much trouble sleeping last night! I didn’t fall asleep until almost 4am, so was running late to work this morning. I had grand plans to get up before work and go for a run, but it seemed like getting some extra sleep was a better idea when my alarm went off, so I let myself go back to sleep and then all of a sudden it was 8:30am. Eek!

I was dragging on my way in, so I ended up going to Starbucks and getting a Venti Americano.

Now I know I JUST said I was going to try to cut back on caffeine (and I have had Larges all week instead of XLs) but today I need it.

Breakfast was Trader Joe’s frozen steel cut oats with 1/2 cup fiber one.

This is Brown Sugar and Maple Syrup flavored, and so so good. I usually make my own steel cut oats and flavor it myself but sometimes its easier just to throw it in the microwave for 2 minutes and have a hot breakfast. I also had an orange on the side:

I actually got this orange last night at Target for 40 cents! I saw they were on sale and were actually quite nice looking so I grabbed 2. Can’t turn down a good deal on produce 😉

Hopefully this Americano will help me make it through the day. As I mentioned last night, I’m getting together with my best girlfriends from college after work who I haven’t seen in a while! We lucked out because there were a group of six of us who were best friends at GWU, and 4 of the 6 of us stayed in the DC area. I know DC can be a tough place to meet people if you’re just starting out, so we were all pretty lucky to have best friends built in after college. Not sure what we’ll do exactly, but can’t wait! Hope you’re all enjoying your Friday so far.

Leave a Reply

