• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Front Page

Turns out my idea to want to sit out outside for drinks was not a unique one last night 😉

We decided to go to the Front Page in Dupont Circle and the whole patio was packed.

Since I was the first one there, I put our name in and they said it would be an hour wait for a table outside. Since none of my other friends were there yet, I decided to just wait outside and read the Women’s Health magazine I had in my purse while I waited for them. I realized I was getting super hungry and was happy to find this in my purse

So good! I hadn’t tried this flavor before and I really liked it.

Our table was ready but none of my friends had arrived yet and I think the hostess was doubting I actually had any friends coming. ha. I ordered a glass of house red to start

and ended up having 2 more and a vodka soda while we were there. My friend Rachel was the first to arrive, so when she got there we decided to order some food and went with the Mediterranean platter.

Delicious! It had falafel, olives, hummus, babaganoush, tazatziki, and pita. We ordered some extra pita because by the time we were done with the bread there was still a ton of dip left. And, we got a side of fries

Lianne and Jess ended up making it after we were almost done with the food and we stayed for a few hours. Here were are right as we were finishing up at Front Page

Thats me, Jess, Rachel and Lianne. We had such a good time and it had been a while since we were all together. We ended up heading to Lianne’s new apartment afterwards and hung out there for a bit before heading home.

Today I got to sleep in late (~10am) and that felt SO good! On the agenda for today is getting a workout in and then going to get a haircut! I always get so nervous when getting my hair done for some reason, but I reallly need it. It’s also supposed to be 76 and sunny today so I’d like to get some time in outside. Come back later for pictures (new hair and food!) and a step by step Green Monster photo montage. Hope you enjoy your Saturday!

2 Responses

  1. Hi, I just discovered your blog. I was in DC last year and stayed in dupont circle. We went to the front page. had a great time. you must love living there!!

  2. Look at those pretty girls…

Leave a Reply

