• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Leftovers.. Mmm

The day is still gloomy, but I’m having quite a productive day at work. I had lunch in the conference room with a few coworkers and it was nice to eat away from my desk for once.

Leftover Mahi and Shrimp Stew from last night.. yum! I put ~ 2/3 cup brown rice in the bottom of the bowl, the heated up the leftover stew and poured it over. It was delicious, and to be honest I was a little worried about it stinking up the office kitchen since its got fish in there, but it didn’t smell at all! I just feel bad if I heat something up and it makes the whole office reek… how considerate I am 😉

Afternoon snacks included a 100 calorie pack of Cocoa Roasted Almonds

A sliced up Fuji Apple

And a Golden Corn Vitatop Muffin

This is the first time I tried the Golden Corn kind, and I really liked it. It tasted just like cornbread to me and had a good texture (not too dry). I got the idea to toast one of these and eat it with Veggie Chili… yum!

I’ve been in a really snacky mood today, so I’ve given in. 🙂 Gotta get through til 5 and then I’m gonna get in a nice workout and maybe run to the grocery store to find the 4-packs of Oikos Caramel or Chocolate… I tried to find them yesterday but my store was out. I’ve heard really good things about these flavors so I want to try them!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for posting about the corn muffin – they have this flavor at my store but I haven’t tried them yet. Wondered if they were good!

  2. Hi – new to your blog and we have a lot of similarities with food and fitness 😀

Leave a Reply

