• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Overnight (x2) Oats

Morning and happy hump day! πŸ™‚

I’m still feeling a little bit sick, but I think I’m on the road to recovery. I slept hard last night and woke up in the exact position I went to sleep in, so hopefully that helped. Yesterday, I skipped doing yoga in the AM because I was fasting for my blood work, and I didn’t want to do anything that would potentially make me hungrier than I naturally am in the morning. But today, I did it again (yay!!) and it really felt so good. It’s only 10 minutes and you don’t even break a sweat, but it definitely wakes me up and makes me feel looser and ready to take on the day.

I had made overnight oats on Monday night for yesterday, but I didn’t end up eating them because of skipping breakfast yesterday, so I dove into them today and they were delicious. Note to self it’s ok to eat overnight oats two days later.

And I also tried some new-to-me toppings.

This bowl had:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup nonfat plain yogurt
  • 1/3 cup light soy milk
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 sliced banana
  • Toppings: almond butter, sliced almonds, and chopped dates

Yum! These toppings really made the bowl delicious, so I’m happy to have found/tried something new. There was a bit more almond butter in the jar than I thought, so I have to wait until tomorrow for oats in a jar. It should be worth it!

Have a fabulous day and I’ll be back!

3 Responses

  1. I’ve actually used my overnight oats for up to five days with no problem. πŸ˜€

    Happy Hump Day!

  2. I hope you are feeling better!! That is just not fun when you are sick, is it?

    Mmmm I have never made over night oats, but I will give it a try after seeing how delicious yours look!

    Have a great day!
    XXOO

  3. I bet the longer they sit in the fridge the better your overnight oats taste! I hope to get on the road for recovery soon too, being sick is no fun.

Leave a Reply

