• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Fingers Crossed

Hey! I’m getting pretty excited that weekend is getting so close. This week has seriously flown by for me, I can hardly believe it’s Thursday afternoon! It is still looking really sunny and nice here in DC even though they’ve predicted thunderstorms. Earlier Weather.com said they were going to be starting around 5, but now its saying more like 7, which makes me happy because that means I should be able to get to the Farmer’s Market. Fingers crossed that it doesn’t start raining until after I’m done and that there’s more vendors than last week!

I had an unpictured apple for a snack around 12 because I was in a meeting and felt awkward taking a picture of my apple… Fujis are definitely my favorite kind because they’re so crispy and just the right amount of sweet. But that was my last one, so I’m hoping they have some nice one’s at the market today, and maybe I’ll even go out on a limb and try a new kind.

Lunch was leftover sobas. I swear these tasted a lot better than they look…

I put this together last night with the peanut sauce, rice vinegar, ginger, and a little chili paste, and then this morning I added a bit more peanut sauce and mixed them up again. I think the flavors all soaking together overnight made this even better today and the weather definitely lends itself to eating cold things for lunch lately!

On the side I had some strawberries and added some fresh pineapple that one of our vendors brought to work…

So good! Most of our vendors bring in cupcakes, chocolate, donuts, etc, but this guy is a keeper because he brings in fresh fruit every time and I always manage to snag some. 🙂

These next few hours are going to fly by because I have a lot to do, and then off to the Farmer’s Market and a major dose of Spring Cleaning in preparation for the parents arriving tomorrow. They’re not staying with us, but they haven’t seen my new apartment yet so I want it to look nice, and we’ll be cooking dinner there on Saturday. Hopefully the weather holds up so we can eat out on the balcony! Hope your day is good!

2 Responses

  1. I want some of that fruit!

  2. I love Farmer’s Markets! Have you ever eaten cooked food there? The Farmer’s Market by my house has a stand that makes THE best chicken quesadillas!

Leave a Reply

