• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Chobani Pomegranate

Today is going by so quick because its my last day in the office until next week! Those waffles for breakfast held me over for a good 4 hours. I had them around 8:00am, and didn’t start feeling hungry until after noon. I had some good lunch to look forward to, so I didn’t wait too long after that to dive in. The star of the lunch was the leftover Mini Stuffed Peppers from last night.

I just heated them up in the microwave for 1 minute and they were delicious. I actually just picked them up and ate them with my hands… classy, I know. I had the rest of the Black Bean Cilantro dip from Friday night with some celery and baby carrots on the side:

Yum. Very satisfying and veggie-rific lunch.

For an afternoon snack, I was so excited to dive into the highly sought after Pomegranate flavor of Chobani. I’ve been looking for this flavor everywhere because I’ve heard such good things, but couldn’t find it. The people over at Chobani were kind enough to send me some samples and they arrived today! I wasted no time.

This flavor is SO good! The yogurt itself is so thick and creamy, and there are actual pomegranate seeds at the bottom of the yogurt. It tastes like you’re eating them straight from the fruit. I tried to capture a picture so you could see the texture but it didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped.

The seeds themselves are a little crunchy and are a perfect texture against the creamy yogurt. If you see this on the shelf at your grocery store, BUY IT. It is seriously so good. There are only 140 calories and 0 grams fat in the container, but it packs in 14 grams of protein. I just had it so I can’t say yet, but I think this will hold me over for a while. Yum, yum, yum. I’ll be doing a Chobani giveaway next week, so stay tuned if you love Chobani yogurt or if you haven’t tried it yet but would like to!

Hope today is good!

3 Responses

  1. Those peppers look so good…must be close to my dinner time!

  2. I have yet to find this flavor, sounds so delicious.

  3. Mmm love Chobani pomegranite.

Leave a Reply

