• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Hello from the Westin

Hi! I’m currently in my hotel room with no internet, so I’m blogging from my phone and wont be able to add pictures until tomorrow. The hotel is super nice and the bed solo comfortable.

After work I ended up going for a run. I did 4.62 miles in 44 minutes so it was a 9:30 pace. This was my first run since the 10 mile race on Sunday and it felt great! The only issue was there was tons of gnats swarming all along the trail I was running on. There were so many of them that I literally geld me breath a few times. It was gross but besides the bugs the weather was amazing for running.

Before my run I had a toasted Thomas bagel thin with dark chocolate dreams peanut butter and half a sliced banana. After the run I came to the hotel and was actually impressed with the menu. The front part has a list of all the superfoods and many of the items on the menu have some superfoods in them and are marked accordingly. I got the old fashioned tomato soup which had Greek yogurt and torn basil. It was delicious! It was chunky and warm and creamy from the Greek yogurt. I also got the beefsteak tomato caprese salad with fresh mozzarella, arugula, and evoo. Sounded delicious but was actually pretty disappointing. It was doused in dressing and had far too much crushed pepper. I ended up eating some of the mozzarella but left most of the greens which were wilted from the copious amount of dressing. Sad!

OK I’m gonna relax and get to bed soon. I have a very early morning tomorrow. Night!

One Response

  1. That soup sounds delicious.

Leave a Reply

