• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Oops

Morning! I ended up staying up way too late last night because I was watching Changeling with Angelina Jolie. Well, not with her, she was just in the movie. 😉 It was so good that I couldn’t turn it off and before I knew it, it was almost 2am! Eek.

I made a mistake last night because after I posted, I waited until I was ravenous to start thinking about food. I had been craving pizza, so I figured why not. I ended up ordering from Domino’s and I got a Medium thin crust pizza with green peppers and onions, no cheese. This was the first time I ever ordered a pizza with no cheese, and it was really good! I didn’t even miss the cheese, and I feel like I cured my pizza craving. So I started eating the pizza:

And then before too long:

It was all gone! I ate an entire medium pizza myself… Oops. I made the mistake of waiting until I was way past the point of hungry, so I inhaled the pizza so fast that I didn’t even realize it was disappearing before my eyes. This morning, I woke up with a stomach ache…

I went on the Domino’s website to look up the nutritionals and found all the information here. They have nutrition facts for entire pizzas (so I guess I’m not alone here) and to be honest, it wasn’t as bad as I was thinking. The entire pizza had 765 calories and 26 grams of fat. While this is more than I usually eat for any meal, I was thinking it was going to be a lot worse than that. I still am not too proud of myself, but oh well! I think next time I need to make a salad or something else to go with the pizza and ration out half of it at the beginning and put the rest away before I eat it all. 🙂

This morning I woke up and was craving waffles! I used the same mix as last time, which is gluten free. I just randomly bought this mix and a few people asked if it tastes different than normal waffle mix, and the answer is not really, but its a little bit sweet. I love having time on the weekends to make whatever I want for breakfast!

I had two waffles with nonfat Fage 0%, almond butter, and 2 sliced kiwis on the side. (Side note: can you tell that I got an enormous box of kiwis last weekend from Costco? I’ve been having them every day and there’s still a ton left!) These waffles were awesome! I love the addition of almond butter (to anything) and I’m feeling really satisfied. I’ve missed waffles!

I’m now sipping on coffee on my new mug from Wisconsin:

🙂 My boyfriend got me this as a souvenir from his cheese tasting trip this past week. I love it!

I’m off to run a few errands then go to work! I’ll be back later. Happy Saturday!

3 Responses

  1. What a cute mug!

  2. it had never occurred to me to order my pizza w/o cheese…I’m going to do that next time!

  3. Cheese tasting sounds fun! I love wine tasting, and I’ve done Olive Oil tasting, but never cheese…

Leave a Reply

