• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Indian Leftovers

Despite the fact that my breakfast was keeping me quite full, it took some serious self restraint to hold me back from eating my lunch before I did. It was the easiest thing ever to pack since it was all already packaged up (except for measuring out some of the rice), but I seriously couldn’t wait to dive into my Indian leftovers from Saturday night.

I had mixed the leftover Palak Paneer and Okra dishes together, and had it heated over 1/2 cup of Basamati rice.

I toasted the leftover Garlic Naan and had that on the side.

And also had the salad that came with the meal, and poured the Raita sauce over it.

Luckily the salad was still really fresh and crispy even though it was from Saturday. Everything about this lunch was so good! I love Indian food and hadn’t had it in months before Saturday and today. The Palak Paneer and okra mixed together well and didn’t seem as spicy today. My only complaint is that I ate all the cheese out of the Palak Paneer on Saturday, so it was just spinach today, but who can I blame for that one.

Back to work I go! Just a few short hours until 5pm… 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Naan is pretty much my favorite “ethnic” bread. A close second would be the Ethiopian injera. Tasty!

  2. lucky-it is still early over here! don’t you just love when you have good leftovers?

  3. Omg love Indian food so much! I went to India last month for 2 weeks and ate everything in sight (well except for those 3 days I had a bad stomach bug!) lol

  4. Indian food always tastes better the day after and thanks for the nice lovely comment on my blog. Sorry but I have not posted any vegetarian recipes yet. Will try to post a vegetarian delicacy this week and will let you know.

  5. haha, I love that you ate all the paneer out of the palak! If you’re interested I do have a naan and a paneer recipe on my site…..I love Indian food!!!

Leave a Reply

