• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Chocolate Chunk Pancakes

Morning! I think this morning would have been a really rough start to my day had it not been for the breakfast that got me out of bed. It’s gloomy, hot, humid, and going to thunderstorm on and off all day. Not to mention the weekend can to an abrupt end and somehow its already Monday morning! Only one thing would do… pancakes!

Into the mix went:

I let it sit while I packed my lunch, and then heated up a pan. Last time I made them I used 2 tbsp milk and 3 tbsp egg whites, but the ratio I used today worked a little better, so this is what I’ll stick with going forward. The pancakes were perfect. I ended up adding 1/2 tbsp dark chocolate chunks to each of the two pancakes while they were in the pan:

And the texture of the pancakes was fluffy and delicious! The chocolate chunks got all melty since they were hot in the pan and I topped the them with 1 tbsp Crofter’s Asia and 1/2 a sliced banana.

There were literally chocolate chunks in every bite.

SO good. I think had it not been for these pancakes I wouldn’t be quite so cheerful this morning. Whatever it takes, right?

I’m a busy bee at work today. Be back after lunch!

5 Responses

  1. chunks in EVERY bite! love ittt!!!

    hah yupp whatever it takes to feel perky and cheerful- def. worth it. hope u have a great work day. ❤ xoxo

  2. Nom nom, pancakes! It occurs to me that when I’m eating a less strict diet, I should come back to your journal and pore over your entries for yummy but healthy things to eat.

  3. Oh my god I want those pancakes!

  4. those look amazing!!!! I want some!

  5. I love the looks of your pancakes! I haven’t made pancakes in….forever. I also love the Crofters Asia, it must be delicious with that breakkie.

Leave a Reply

