• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Dangerous Dr. Krackers

Hiya! They were saying mid 70s and sunny today but it is looking pretty gloomy outside… pretty sad. That might not stop me from a later afternoon frozen yogurt stop though. 🙂

For lunch today I had a mix of leftovers and things I’m trying to use up since I’ll be going out of town tomorrow. I used almost all of the baby kale I had left to make a massaged kale salad with 2 tsp olive oil and some salt. With the salad I had ~ 1/2 cup rice noodles (leftover from Tuesday’s Lettuce Wraps) and the baked tempeh from last night. I also put a squirt of BBQ sauce on the plate for good measure.

On the side, I had the rest of the roasted parsnips and sweet potatoes, also left over from last night.

So simple, but so good. I love how roasted veggies get so sweet that you can just eat them plain and they have so much flavor.

But then came the best/worst thing to happen… Dr Krackers Pumpkin Seed Cheddar Snackers.

From the website, “We toast this cracker while it’s baking to coax the “wow” out of those delicious organic pumpkin seeds, and to get that the most out of that unique, extra-crispy toasted cheddar flavor. Absolutely delicious.” And delicious they were. Do you see how each kracker (I absolutely love writing cracker with a k) has cheese baked on top?

Oh.my.god. Seriously, these are like nothing I’ve ever tasted before. If you see these anywhere, BUY THEM. What made them the worst thing is I could not stop eating them. Luckily I ran around my office and made everyone who would talk to me try one, so I didn’t eat them ALL myself, but I made a pretty hefty dent and now the box is empty. These krackers (awesome) are really crunchy, which again takes a little getting used to during your first bite, but then they are like heaven. Everyone in my office agreed just in case you don’t believe me. 😉

Hope Friday is being good to you!

15 Responses

  1. I am so glad you ran around the office and found me and forced me to eat some of these “krackers” – they were delish!

  2. I can’t believe I have yet to try these crackers! After seeing them on so many blogs, I really need to go out and get some!

  3. Your lunch looks right up my alley! Kale, tempeh, roasted veggies… yum 🙂

  4. I must try these Krackers! Where did you find yours?

    • They were actually sent me to me buy the company to sample, but I saw them at Whole Foods earlier this week. I think you can find retailers if you check out the web page and they are SO worth it.

    • I actually was sent them by the company to sample, but they are at Whole Foods and some other specialty stores. They are SO good, I definitely plan to buy more as soon as I’m out!

  5. i promise you i will buy them if i see them in the store. they look like they would be like crack to me. totally addicting! ❤

  6. I just saw them the other day! I walked by them a couple times and decided that I would get them next time I was at the store. I will def have to get them now!

  7. I love how roasted veggies get all sweet, too – I always request them for my birthday! 🙂 I’ll have to look for those crackers, er, Krackers, because they look delicious!

  8. Everyone seems to be loving these crackers and I am yet to try them. What is wrong with me!

  9. Is Dr Krackers a Trader Joes find? Have you tried the TJ white cheddar popcorn? It’s crack. 😉

  10. Gah! The seeds on those krackers soo makes me want to buy ’em!! Anything with that many seeds + that much crunch = love.

  11. WOW. The doctor definitely means business. Those look incredible! I LOVE crackers (krackers) with seeds in them.

  12. […] on the side, and fared much better bringing in just one serving that bringing in the whole box like on Friday. And those are some baby carrots peeking out from the back, which was the end of the […]

  13. OMG I LOVE THESE CRACKERS! i keep a box in my desk at work with some organic peanut butter. i love all of your food. it always amazes me that we eat a lot of the same things, especially the random stuff.

Leave a Reply

