• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

KIND Bar Giveaway

Hey! Today is shaping up to be even worse weather-wise than I thought it’d be! I went to run some errands before lunch and it was already raining and so cold outside so I decided the errands can wait. 🙂 I got a pair of work pants hemmed that I need to pick up and I really want them, but they’ll be there tomorrow. Sigh.

It was a coworkers birthday today, so they brought in a plethora of bagels and different kinds of cream cheese to celebrate. I loove bagels, but had already had breakfast and wasn’t hungry, just wanted one because they were in front of me, and because I love honey walnut cream cheese. But, I brought out my own snack while others were munching on the bagels so I could resists:

Watermelon! It was so juicy and delicious and was the reason I could stay away from the bagels (which are ALMOST gone.. someone please take the last few!!) I hate having tempting stuff in the office kitchen all day long because I’m going in there frequently to get water, grab my snacks, lunch, etc.

Anyways, lunch was easy peasy but so delicious.. leftover Indian Food!

~1 cup of basamati rice, a little bit of chickpeas with potatoes, and the rest of the spicy eggplant. I also had 1/2 a piece of garlic naan on the side.. sooooo good. They give a salad with the delivery that I never eat on the day of, and it is always less than stellar the next day (or two days, in this case).

I doused it in the Raita which helped a bit, but I threw out most of hte cucumber pieces which were getting clearish (ick) and did not finish the salad. The eggplant, chickpeas, rice, and naan were incredible though. We ended up getting 4 meals out of the Indian food from Sunday night, which was under $30! Good deal.

And now, for my second blog giveaway… KIND Bars!

I was sent 4 of these bars to sample from the company, and had seen them in stores before, but never tried them. They are SO good, and my new favorite type of bar. They are full of nuts and fruit and all of the flavors I’ve tried were sooo good, I can’t even pick a favorite. KIND Bars has been kind enough (heh) to offer to send one of my readers some KIND Bars to sample! If you haven’t tried these yet, this is an awesome chance to try them for free, and if you’ve already tried them you’ll know how good they are, and who wouldn’t want free KIND bars!? There are 4 ways to enter, but #1 is mandatory:

  1. Browse the Kind Bar website and tell me which flavor you’d like to try, or if you’ve already had them, tell me your favorite one!
  2. Add me on Google Reader or subscribe to Beth’s Journey by email and leave a comment saying you have. If you’re already a subscriber, just leave a comment saying so!
  3. Add me to your blogroll and leave a comment saying you have. If I’m already on there, just leave a comment letting me know!
  4. If you have a blog, mention this giveaway and link to it from your blog for an extra entry!

This contest will end 5pm EST on Friday, May 14th. Good luck!!

68 Responses

  1. I love the almond and coconut!!!

  2. I’m already a follower! 🙂

  3. I already follow your blog!

    My favorite KIND bar is Walnut & Date. Sooo good.

  4. Almond and Coconut sounds delicious!
    I subscribed to your blog via e-mail

    How do you add to blog roll if its on blog spot?…Well I’m working on it! 😉

  5. I would love to try these. I’ve never tried them before, but I think Almond & Apricot or Almond & Cranberries would be my favorite.
    I am already a subscriber and you are on my blogroll 🙂

    Are they related at all to Alicia Silverstein’s Kind Diet?

  6. Hey there,
    so great to have a giveaway for healthy bars. I just had a look around their site and I would proably decide on the strawberry nut delight which is unfortunately out of stock.
    My mom would love the Mango Macadamia so I would get one of those for her too 😉
    But then pretty much all of the flavors sound really good.
    I do have you added to my google reader since quite some time already.

  7. walnut and date! WOW HOW GREAT ARE ALL THE FLAVORS THO! oh and are canadians eligible to enter….?

  8. and already subscribed :):):)

  9. I used to “follow blog” function so I think I subscribed right?

  10. You are already on my blogroll.

  11. Almond & Cashew is definitely my favorite flavor!

  12. I want to try the walnut and date – that sounds amazing!

  13. And I’m already a subscriber!

  14. Apricot and Macadamia would be my first choice if I could try a KIND bar.

    Love your blog! I’ve been a subscriber through my RSS reader for about a month.

  15. Almond and coconut??!!?? Yes please! I’ve never tried KIND bars… they look yummy!

  16. And I’ve definitely got you in my google reader! 🙂

  17. Hi, Im a new subscriber via Google Reader, and just in time for a give away too. I love give aways, even if I don’t win, I always like trying. I would love to try, and I really have no business, because it sounds too good to be true, but moderation is key, right? Anyway, I would love to try Almond & Coconut if given the chance, because those 2 combinations totally rock, and usually keep me smiling!

  18. I’m already a subscriber and have never tried KIND before! The Almond and Coconut sounds delish!

  19. I’ve tried the Almond and Apricot (it was delicious!) and I would love to try the Almond and Coconut! Thanks for stopping by my blog, too! 🙂

  20. I added you to my blog roll!

  21. One plus side to being gluten free is that I absolutely can’t eat office treats. It’s easier to stay away when you know you’ll get violently ill! Guess that’s that silver lining thing! lol!

    I love KIND bars! They are a lifesaver when I get stuck somewhere with nothing gluten free in sight! Cranberry & Almond are my favs!

  22. I’m not interested in a KIND bar–not with my diet plan (but you’re on my blogroll!); but I wanted to send you sincere congratulations for avoiding the temptation of the bagels. Hardcore; awesome!

  23. “honey walnut cream cheese”??? Oh my – now that would be tempting!!!!

  24. The fruit and nut delight sounds yummy. The nutrition info is great too for my diet plan.

  25. I’ve got you on my google reader! Tempting free bagels especially with honey walnut cream cheese….how you did it I don’t know. Way to go!

  26. I’ve never had a Kind bar, but I’ve heard wonderful things about them! I’d especially like to try the Almond Coconut (two of my favorite flavors, YUM!) and the Almond Apricot. 😀

  27. My favorite are almond coconut as well – two of my favorite things, and they are almost like a dessert 🙂
    I subscribe, because I love your blog, and am working on adding you to my blogroll!

  28. […] is the link to the post about her giveaway. I really hope I […]

  29. 1. I would love to try the fruit and nut delight bar! It looks delicious.

    2. I am already a subsrciber 🙂

    3. You are already in my blogroll 🙂

    4. Here is the link to my post!

    http://vanessasjourney.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/beth-is-very-kind/

  30. Shoot! I know exactly how you feel when there’s stinkin’ temptation in the staff kitchen/staff room. Problem over here is they are always donuts, Costco cupcakes, or leftover cake 😦 I used to always grab some, then I started to grab just a “bite or so” thinking I totally deserved it from working out, and now I just don’t look at it. If it were good cake, maybe I’d eat it. But leftover store bought from last nights party? Come on!

  31. & I love you + would love me some Kind Bars!! I pick fruit + nut & some Nut Delight, for real!

  32. & You are on my blogroll + I’m a follower because you’re recipes + eats are grand! (stalker, stalker…)

  33. 1. Almond and Cashew is definitely my favorite 😀

    2. Already on my Google Reader!

  34. I have been wanting to try these bad boys.. I would most like to try almond and coconut

  35. i follow u on google reader

  36. I have never tried them yet! I’d love to though.
    The Fruit and Nut Delight and the Cranberry Almond sound fabulous. 😀

    Addin ya to my Blogroll and about to mention in my post. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

  37. Okay – I see everyone is raving about these bars and I’ve often looked at them at the store, but have never bought one!

    I’d love to try the almond and coconut:)

  38. I’m adding you to my Google reader!

  39. I think the Cranberry Almond + Antioxidants would be my pick! I’ve seen them around but never tried them. 🙂

  40. And I gotcha on my Blogroll too! 🙂

  41. I’ve never tried a KIND bar but the Fruit and Nut one looks good! You are already on my Reader, and I love your blog, and look forward to reading your updates daily! Thanks Beth!

  42. I always want to get one when I stop in at Starbucks but haven’t yet. Definitely want to try the almond and coconut KIND bar.
    And I just subscribed to your blog 🙂

  43. KIND bars are one of my favourite snacks, and I love that I can grab them at Borders and Starbucks! The best so far is the Walnut+Date.

  44. I already subscribe through google reader 🙂

  45. walnut and date – yum!

  46. I love almond & apricot OR almond & coconut OR macadamia nut & apricot… yum yum yum! =)

  47. KIND PLUS Almond Cashew + Omega 3 AND Almond and Coconut both sound like they are filled with the KINDNESS I need 🙂 hehe

    Added you to my blogroll

    Thanks Beth!

  48. i looove almond and coconut, but i really want to try walnut and date!!

  49. Hi!! I would LOVE to win this! I have never tried these bars but the Cranberry Almond + Antioxidants sounds wonderful!! I just subscribed on my google reader and you are on my blogroll!! bonus?? I added you to my latest post! Thanks for the opportunity! I never win ANYTHING so I would LOVE to win!!

  50. […] out Beth’s site to be entered to win FREE KIND bars! All you have to do is leave a comment!! So […]

  51. Almond and coconut sounds delicious, and anything with macademia nuts in it has my vote.

    I’m subscribed to your email list!

  52. I would love to try the fruit and nut bar!!!!
    I already get daily up dates for your website I Love it!!!

  53. I want any bar, any way

  54. Mnnnnnnn… Almond and coconut sounds AWESOME! I have subscribed via email as well!

    (I also have a blog I started and update occasionally and you are on the blog roll. Not sure if it counts since I haven’t updated in a few weeks. :))

  55. I like the almond & apricot. and as you know, i read every day!

  56. mmm! great giveaway! fruits and nut in Yogurt looks delicious 🙂

  57. The Almond Walnut Macadamia + Protein sounds soooo good! I also follow you on google reader. You are such an inspiration.

  58. I’m following you on twitter! Follow me @vanessarose10

  59. I have just stumbled upon your blog! Way to go you!

    I am def. becoming a follower!

    Have a lovely weekend Ü

  60. I think the sesame, peanut and chocolate one sounds really interesting. I love sesame and who can turn down chocolate? 🙂

  61. Also, I follow you on Google Reader!

  62. Following you on Twitter also… welcome!

  63. you are on my blogroll Beth! love kind bars 🙂

  64. I would love to try any of the almond flavors…mmm! Also I’m following you on twitter now 🙂

  65. added you to my blogroll, and following you on twitter 🙂

  66. I’m following you…multiple times a day I might add!!!

  67. […] I never heard from the winner of the KIND Bar Giveaway, so I’ll post a new winner at lunch today as […]

Leave a Reply

