• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Pizza Night

Today has been such a fun day but I am so sad it’s already almost 10pm and tomorrow is Monday aka back to work! I am sooooo sore from my back-to-back workouts yesterday and don’t worry, I definitely take the whole day off and ate enough to make up for all the calories burned yesterday. 😛

My boyfriend had off too, so Wil and I did a little shopping and got some new plants for the balcony which was fun. Grocery shopping, Target, Crate and Barrel outlet (!!!) and a few others. We went to lunch at a Thai restaurant but I forgot my camera so couldn’t take any pics! I had a shrimp appetizer that was 3 shrimp each wrapped in a wonton wrapper and fried, which was served with sweet and sour sauce. It was SO good, perfect mix of crunchy from the wrapper, sweet from the sauce, and soft from the shrimp. For my main course I had the spicy eggplant dish which was awesome. It had tofu, eggplant, red and green peppers, onions, and a few other veggies. It was in a light garlicky brown sauce with basil and was so flavorful and delish. I had some leftovers but I don’t know what happened to them. I may have left them at the restaurant. Sad!

Then dinner was awesome. We ended up making pizzas at home, and my boyfriend whipped up the dough from scratch.

We spread out the crusts and had more cheese than necessary.

Mozzarella, Basil, Provolone, Romano, Parmesan, Ricotta, and Crushed Organic Tomatoes. Here is the 5 cheese pizza with torn basil ready to go in the oven.

And all done baking:

We had a salad with arugula, radishes, turnips, and a citrus vinaigrette, which was delicious, but the pizza was definitely the star!

We ate out on the balcony because the weather was perfect for it, and I had a hefeweizen with a slice of orange alongside my pizza and salad.

The pizza was incredible. I can’t even remember the last time we made pizza at home and its so much fun to pick your toppings and have it exactly how you want. So, so good and perfect for tonight.

Hope you had a fabulous weekend. What was the highlight?

8 Responses

  1. i need to get my friends together for a pizza night. theyre so lazy lol. .they always wanna stick to takeout!

    highlight of my weekend so far was finding an amazing pair of jeans at value village for 4 dollars!! yay ❤

  2. That pizza looks great! I’d love to make my own someday. I guess the highlight was my friends’ bachelorette party last night. After Reach the Beach last weekend I was kind of glad to not do much this weekend!

  3. Pizza looks so fabulous, and you man made the dough? So sweet!!! Have a great Sunday night, and a new week only means a new menu, and a new list of amaaazing eats – let’s look forward to Mondays! Meh, what am I saying, I want Monday to cease to exist.. haha

  4. There is no such thing as too much cheese! Bite your tongue!!!! lol… just kidding. The pizza looks awesome!

  5. Pizza with good cheese? That would be my highlight!

  6. Great job on the pizza. My highlight was taking my first step class. It was a blast.

  7. I see sriracha on the table! Great addition to any meal. 🙂

    My highlight was going to the drive-in movie. How fun is that?!

  8. Yum! Gotta love thai food! And those pizzas look way good, now you’ve put me in a pizza mood lol

Leave a Reply

