• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Lunch in Parts

Sorry for the late and likely lame post! Work is extremely busy, plus lunch was eaten in parts, and all I know is somehow it’s already almost 4pm! 🙂 I’m going to make this quick because I still have lots to do and not much time in the day!

Morning snack (around 11:30am) was a banana.

Unfortunately this baby was as bruised on the inside as on the outside so I had to eat around the brown parts. ick.

Lunch was in parts, both pretty exciting in my book. First, I had a mini homemade pizza that I made after the main event on Sunday night with some baby carrots.

This had garlic oil, mozzarella, ricotta, basil, and parmesan. Not going to lie, it was a little dry because the crust was thicker on this one and heating it back up didn’t turn out as well as I was hoping. Pizza is pizza though and I enjoyed it. 🙂 And some carrots on the side so I can say my lunch was semi-healthy. 😉

Part Two:

The leftover veggie patty from last night over a bed of arugula – had to try to cancel out the pizza! This burger was awesome today, though definitely better pan fried than in the toaster/microwave. It held together really well and tasted great. I’ll never be buying frozen veggie burgers again – these are so much better, cheaper, and really easy!

Tonight is Date Night so the boy and I are going out to grab dinner and get a few more plants for the balcony. I’ll show some pictures on here once we’re done setting it up, but its really coming together! I’m hoping to get in a run or some sort of workout before dinner but will be back tonight!

9 Responses

  1. Yummy, that pizza looks delish! 🙂

    Jenn

  2. I love eating lunch in parts – today I had a salad, a hummus/spinach sandwich and a sweet potato spread out throughout the day. Have fun at date night!

  3. That pizza looks pretty great to me. Now I’m craving pizza……… 😉

  4. date night! how fun!
    parts or courses? it was merely a gourmet staged meal…

  5. id say that VERY healthy.. i dont mind having some good carbs at lunch to get the energy up.. and now im pretty much having intesnse pizza cravings lol.

    shout out to ur amazing banana too (those guys sometimes go un-recognized) 🙂

  6. Yum! I always make my eggs scrambled but I also like them over hard. I love my mom’s matzo brei though 🙂 It’s like scrambled eggs with matzo.

  7. I freaking love ricotta cheese on pizza 🙂 Good choice.

    Have fun on date night! I am totally not a gardener, but my mom has left her precious orchids in my care while she’s out of the country for a few months, so I’ve been semi-planting. It’s rough work! So much research and care. Sheesh. I think plants require more work than dogs. You can’t even pet the plants either. Well, you could…but they’re not as soft.

  8. That mini pizza looks super delicious, nice creation! Have a nice date night!

  9. That pizza really does look delicious.

Leave a Reply

