• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 115 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Busy Day!

Hi! Today has been really busy, but pretty fun too. At 5, my coworker (and friend) Kelly and I did a trip to the grocery store to stock up on some breakfast foods for tomorrow. We are both on our company social committee so we plan monthly gatherings for the staff, and this month instead of happy hour, we are doing an office breakfast. It’s scheduled for tomorrow and we’re getting it half catered, and half cooking in the office on griddles and George Formans. Kelly and I picked up a bunch of eggs, breakfast meat, OJ, and some other random breakfast items that you’ll get to see tomorrow. Should be fun and I’m pretty excited that I don’t have to think about packing breakfast tomorrow, too!

After our grocery trip, I went to a Bikram class at my favorite studio in Alexandria, VA. The studio has a great deal where you can purchase a 12 class package for $125, so just slightly above $10 per class. This is such a great deal considering most places are $15-20 per class for a drop in, so I took the plunge and bought the 12 package class tonight. For me this is the best type of package because I’ve decided I want to practice Bikram 2ish times a week and not more because thats just what works best for my body right now. Tonight’s class was awesome! I felt so good during the class and held some of the postures for the full time that I hadn’t been able to hold before! It’s so cool to see myself change and be able to handle more and more each class.

After I got home from Bikram, the boyfriend and I ordered Chinese food delivery. We’ve been really bad about cooking this week and have gone out to way more meals than normal. That said, the Chinese food was good tonight and it was nice having it here to eat when I got home from class. I started with a cup ofย egg drop soup:

And then had Mooshi Vegetable for my main dish, which is a lot of shredded veggies with eggs and it comes with pancakes and hoisin sauce.

I had two of these and they were really good, but the veggies were super saucy and pretty salty so now my mouth feels a little weird. While I was eating them though they were quite tasty. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m off to catch up on the Biggest Loser finale from last night even though I found out the winner today because I couldn’t stay away from it on Facebook/Twitter. For those of you who watch it, what do you think about the outcome? I’ll give my full opinion tomorrow once I actually see the whole episode!

9 Responses

  1. chinese delivery is so perfect for a busy day. omg and i love the grocery trip with ur coworker friend- stocking up on delicious eats and eggs is always fun! haha and cooking on the george foreman for an office breakfast sounds like a blast; hope u have fun!

    night.night.<3

  2. chinese takeout is the best!

  3. I stopped watching BL a few seasons ago because the product placements became too much for me.

    Can’t wait to see your breakfast spread – what a great idea!

  4. My crush went from Sam to Daris!!

    Michael’s belt. Enough said. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Daris was HOT!! The weight loss this season was unbelievable! I thought Sam looked like he was dressed up for halloween as a cop when he came out. Am I the only one who thought that?!

  6. I watched the season finale with a friend even though I’ve never watched a single episode and I couldn’t BELIEVE how much weight these people lost! I wish I would have paid more attention to it when it started lol I’m always the last to join the bandwagon

  7. I can’t wait for your BL Opinion!

Leave a Reply

