• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

4 Ingredient Breakfast Casserole

Good morning! Can you believe it’s already unofficially the fall? Craziness! I hope everyone had a fabulous long weekend. I know I tried really hard to enjoy every second, but somehow it still came to an early end. If you’re catching up from the weekend, did you notice that I ran my longest run EVER on Saturday? 10.7 miles! I’m still really proud of myself about that slash trying not to focus on the 12 miles that I’m doing this coming weekend… Also, I had a cornhole competition on Saturday and turned Wil into a Cornhole Covert!

I’ll be back later today with a recap of the impromptu Labor Day party that I had last night, but in the spirit of the 4 day work week, I wanted to share a simple 4 ingredient breakfast casserole that I came up with yesterday.

Ingredients:

  • 4 Whole Eggs (8 pts)
  • 1 1/3 cup shredded potatoes (2 pts)
  • 1/2 cup RF Mozzarella Cheese (4 pts)
  • 2/3 cup sausage style crumbles (1 pt)

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350ΒΊ
  • Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix with a fork

  • Spray an 8″ pie pan with nonstick spray and pour egg mixture in

  • Bake for 30 minutes

  • Slice into desired servings. I made 5 slices for 3 points each, but you could do 3 larger slices for 5 points a pop too (Entire recipe is 15 pts)
  • Eat!

This was SO good and so easy! I just threw it together and put it in the oven while I showered and got ready. I had it for breakfast yesterday and am reheating it for breakfast today. Yum!

What was THE BEST part of your weekend?

16 Responses

  1. Beth, that breakfast casserole looks so good – my husband would LOVE it!! Anything with sausage and potatoes for breakfast and he is happy! I’d probably have to add some hot peppers or chili sauce to make it even better for him!

    The best thing I did this weekend was spend a TON of time outside -the weather was amazing!

  2. I had to work this weekend, but I did get to spend Sunday evening with my boyfriend celebrating his birthday (albeit a couple days late…)!

  3. I love breakfast casseroles like this! Thanks for sharing!

    The best part of my weekend? sleeping in every morning!

  4. I’m pretty sure I’m going to be bribing my mom to make breakfast casserole for me over the weekend. LOVE that stuff.

  5. Wanna know the reason I love this? No veggies which means Sean will love it!

  6. i really need to try the morningstar brand. i wish my family was a little more adventurous with breakfast growing up so that i could enjoy something like this. it was always plain poached eggs with slat and pepper and a side of toast with butter. still yummy i suppose but no where near incredible as this!

    xoxo

  7. I am so sad to see the summer coming to a close. *tears*
    Your fritatta looks amazing though!! Perfect for a sunday morning or “breakfast for dinner!”

    The best part of my weekend? BBQ/campfire on Sunday night! Gotta love long weekends!

  8. That looks so easy and delicious! I wish I would have thought about this past weekend when I had a ton of people at my house πŸ™‚

    My favorite part of the weekend was hanging out with friends and fam!

  9. Mmmm, Looks good!

  10. Love this recipe! Thank you for sharing – we eat a lot of egg dishes for dinner and I will have to add this to my menu next week.

    Best part of the weekend – beer and wine with friends. It has been a long time since I drank delicious wine and beer and it was so much fun to just relax with good company. πŸ™‚

  11. The best part of my weekend was hanging out with friends!

    That recipe sounds phenomenal!

  12. What a great idea!!!

  13. Why, playing CORNHOLE WITH YOU, of course! Cute pics πŸ˜‰

  14. I love recipes with less than 10 ingredients. πŸ˜‰

    The best part of my weekend was my photo shoot. It was weird and fun and strange!

  15. […] Recipe: I tried a new breakfast casserole that I found at Beth’s blog. She had a simple 4 ingredient casserole so I knew I had to try it. I tweaked it a little and […]

Leave a Reply

