• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

A Few of My Favorite Things

I’ve seen this on a few blogs lately so I decided to do mine… the ABCs of my favorite foods!

  • Avocados
  • Beans
  • Cheese
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Eggs
  • French Fries
  • Grapes
  • Honey
  • Ice Cream
  • Jellybeans
  • Kale
  • Lobster
  • Mozzarella
  • Nachos
  • Octopus (really, I love it!)
  • Pizza
  • Quaker Oats
  • Ricotta
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Tomatoes
  • Unagi (eel in sushi!)
  • Vinegar
  • Watermelon
  • Xmas Cookies (Stretch, I know)
  • Yogurt
  • Zucchini

Whew!

Yesterday was CSA day but I didn’t get to show you because Wil picked it up instead of me which was nice because it allowed my morning to be a little more leisurely. The box was quite good looking this week!

CSA

  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Tomato
  • Green Beans
  • 4 ears of corn
  • 4 patty pan squashes
  • 4 asian pears
  • 1 peach
  • 6 apples
  • concord grapes

I hope I start getting spaghetti squashes soon – my fav! I love that our boxes are a mix of fruits and veggies, but to be honest the price is a little steep for me. It works out to $26 a week, and I feel like I could get more than what’s pictured above for $26 at the farmer’s market… and there are lots of farmers markets very convenient for me so I think we might forgo the CSA next year even though I love the idea behind it and supporting local farmers.

Breakfast today was the very last of the 4 Ingredient Frittata (3 pts) with a toasted Thomas’ Bagel Thin (1 pt).

Egg Casserole

Lunch was a baked sweet potato (3 pts), with 1/2 cup of chickpeas (1 pt), a slice of RF provolone cheese (1 pt) and pickles…

BJTT 005 Plus an asian pear (0 pts!) from the CSA.

BJTT 009

And now I’m off to wrap up the day and get on with my weekend!

What are your plans??

6 Responses

  1. Movies tonight, outdoor food festival tomorrow, baseball game on Sunday! Whew!

  2. I love that fresh grapes are available in the area. They are so tasty! See you tomorrow! 🙂

  3. I have a 20 mile run tomorrow morning and then I will be enjoying my first Saturday off in a VERY long time!

  4. 26 seems a lot but it’s kinda cool that you always get a box of goodies with an assortment inside that you may not have picked up on your own.

  5. Awww just read about your runners high and your awesome 4+ mile time! Congrats 🙂 Love seeing the corn on so many girls’ blogs, I need to bring that guy back into my life. Have a fabulous weekend girl, my plans are: sitting on our red IKEA couch and hoping to feel better soon, as I inhale every vegetable + fruit living in our kitchen. Ah, how relaxing. & my hubby has a half marathon tomorrow woohoo!

  6. […] Warning: Not your typical Eat More Meat Less post! I recently saw this on a blog that I follow, Beth’s Journey (thanks for letting me borrow the idea!), and thought I’d give it a try too. It’s a list of […]

Leave a Reply

