• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Friiiiiiiiiday

Morning! Last night’s POM Party was a total success. I’m going to wait to post a recap until next week once all the parties are thrown (they have to be done by Sunday!) but I promise I won’t leave out any details or pictures!

For now, you can see my very first YouTube Video on how to open up a pomegranate! Check it out. Let me know what you think!!

BJTT 240

This morning was one of these kind of mornings…

BJTT 358

Egg and cheese on a sesame bagel. Yum. I can’t even tell you the last time I had a bagel and let me tell you – that was a really good decision. That plus some Cinnabon Coffee and I’m waking up…

What are you up to this weekend?

15 Responses

  1. That bagel looks delicious! I couldn’t tell you the last time I had one 😛 I’m a dork but I think I’m more excited about the King Arthur Flour baking demo than venue shopping, haha. Have a good one!

  2. totally off subject but have you ever done a post on how you make your hair dry like that? I love your curls!

  3. Great looking bagel, smart to cut it into smaller pieces.

    I think this Saturday is the last day for farmer’s markets in my area, so if the weather holds out, that is my plan so far. That, and I better start training for my first race, I have only 35 days and haven’t ran once…

  4. Can’t wait to see your POM Party post! That bagel sandwich looks delicious! This weekend I’m just relaxing and running errands 🙂

  5. I wish I would have gone for the savory breakfast sandwich vs my regular oatmeal. Kinda kicking myself for it now…

  6. That bagel does look good!
    My weekend plans… I have no weekend plans and I love it. I enjoy weekends where I don’t have to do anything I don’t want to. With the holidays coming up I know my days are going to get super busy, so I’m going to enjoy these relaxing weekends while I still can!

  7. Glad to hear that the party went so well! 🙂 I look forward to seeing the recap and especially learning about that pink drink in your hand.

    You look wonderful by the way!

  8. Whoa. Where did you find Cinnabon Coffee? It sounds delish. 🙂

  9. Not fair… I need to see your ideas so I can steal some.

    Love the video, my party is Sunday night

  10. Beth, your video was great! I’m not so intimidated to buy a pomegranate now! In fact, I can’t wait to buy one! Thanks!

  11. You look so cute in that picture Beth!

  12. That bagel sandwich looks good!
    Great video too!

  13. Love the pomegranate video! If only I had watched something like that before I bought/opened my first pom, and it squirted all over every square inch of my kitchen 🙂 haha, this weekend it’s all about sleeping in LOADS to make up for Monday jet lag, I love me a good, long, weekend. Have a great one!

  14. Great website, keep up the hard word.

Leave a Reply

