• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

List Form

Sometimes I have a lot of random things going on in my head and today is one of those days. It’s easier for me just to share them in list form rather than try to make a composed post, so bear with me.

  1. I weighed in yesterday at WW, and lost 1 more pound – bringing me to 169.4!!! So, I’m in the 160s and it’s time for my next Weight Loss Reward – a mani/pedi. I’m going to do that this weekend – yay! I’m now down 12.2 pounds since I started December 14th, and only have 9.4 pounds to go until my goal.
  2. Randomly, when I handed over my stuff at weigh in, the lady goes, “Wait, You’re Beth Klein!?” And I’m like, “Ummm…. yes…..” and it turns out, she is the territory manager for Weight Watchers in DC! I had interviewed last year to work with them, and then last month renewed my application to see if there were any slots available. I was in touch with a recruiter, and apparently she was in touch with the recruiter to get more information about me. She said it was a total coincidence she was there, and it must be “meant to be,” so I went back after work last night and interviewed with her for a receptionist position. I am excited because ultimately I really want to be a leader for weight watchers, and everyone starts as a receptionist. Woohoo!
  3. My plans for last night included going home for a 4 mile run, making tempeh tacos for dinner and black beans for tonight, and then relaxing. Change of plans – Charlotte (Wil’s daughter) called me to tell me her violin recital had been rescheduled – for last night! I rushed home and got in the car and headed out to her school and made it just in time to hear the last two songs. I was actually pretty impressed for a bunch of 10 year olds – they did really well! How cute is she?

z 013 z 014

4. As I was taking out my lunch today to put it in the work refrigerator, I realized it looks like I have a produce section in my bag.

z 022

With my banana in my oatmeal, my 5 fruits and veggies will be knocked out by lunch time. (I’m having a veggie sandwich for lunch in case you’re curious).

That’s all I have for today folks!

Share something random on your mind with me!

25 Responses

  1. Hi Beth! Congrats on interviewing again! I actually interviewed last week and got a receptionist position in the Chicago Suburb area. I really want to become a leader someday as well, so we will see! Email me if you want to chat about the progress. Good luck! 🙂

  2. OMG charlotte looks so grown up! Congrats on the WW lady, you rock!!!!!

  3. Glad you were able to make it to Charlotte’s recital… how cute!!! Totally random thought… I feel like I’ve been having less and less time at night after work to cook, blog, workout, relax, ect., so I’m thinking about trying to wake up early and get my workouts in in the morning. I’ve never been good at waking up early to workout, but I think I want to try it again b/c having that free time at night would be great!!

  4. How cool about the WW position! And yay for Charlotte!

  5. Congrats on the interview for being a receptionist! Paying it forward is really what it’s all about 🙂

  6. Congrats on the weight loss, and the new job opportunity!

  7. Congrats on already reaching one of your February goals! I’m doing WW too and just got over a plateau this week, so I’m feeling good! Thanks for the constant inspiration!

  8. Hello. I’m fairly new to following your blog. I started following in January. I just started WW in January 1st and I’ve lost 10.2 pounds. I love WW, never thought I would, but I’m a BIIIIG fan of clean eating and whole foods and WW leans towards that. Thanks for the inspiration (and great meal plans).

    ~Kandi

  9. My thoughts always seem better in list form. LOL

    And how cool on the WW position. Definitely sounds meant to be 🙂

  10. Great job on the loss and the WW position possibiltiy

  11. What a coincidence! I hope all goes well with the run-in!

  12. That would be so cool if you were a WW leader! I kinda wish I could be a leader, even though I never did WW. 🙂

  13. Congrats on the loss!! I really need to set up some definitive goals/rewards for myself.

    That would be so cool if you became a receptionist/future leader. Keep us posted!

    Random thought: Goat cheese has changed my life. I don’t particularly care for salads. I added goat cheese the last couple of days for lunch, and viola, I am in love with salads!

  14. Keeping my fingers crossed for you that you get the receptionist position! You are so close to your goal, you’ll be there in no time!!!

  15. They handed me some info about applying for a receptionist position (I am too shy to be a leader) yesterdat, and I was thinking of doing it. Keep us posted on how it goes!

  16. That is so awesome that you ran into the lady for the receptionist interview! That can’t be just a random coincidence. Very exciting!

    Congrats on the weight loss!

  17. Here is something random….I saw on http://www.dailygarnish.com/ that Trader Joes has discontinued the Peanut Flour…I thought I remembered you used that a good bit so thought you might want to stock up on it before it goes away! 🙂

  18. Fingers crossed for the receptionist position! It was meant to be!

    Adorbs little girl. I love kids into music!

  19. Congratulations on your milestone! It looks like WW is good for your figure and your employment situation 🙂 Good luck!

  20. Thats awesome! Congrats!

  21. Love the style of this post! Congrats on the weight loss and meeting the recruiter!! I hope you get the position as receptionist that would be awesome!

  22. Yay for you!!!!! That is so rewarding to get into new ‘lower’ digits!! I finally hit 129.8, I swear it has taken since November to get from 131 to 129.8…I know my body is still hanging onto some baby hormones or something (that is what I tell myself 😉 ). Since I was able to up myself to 2K running, I am also treating myself—a pedi tomorrow. Wait until you see the crazy art they do!! That is wonderful about the interview! You would be a great person to see at weigh in’s ~ motivating and awesome!

  23. Will’s daughter is too cute! Brings me back to my orchestra days…

  24. Great news about the WW thing !!! Keep up the amazing progress.

  25. I love random posts! Congrats on your continued success with WW!

Leave a Reply

