• Welcome to Beth’s Journey!


    Hey! I'm Beth - a 27 year old foodie living and working in the Washington, DC area who has lost almost 90 pounds through Weight Watchers. I love good food, wine and getting creative in the kitchen, and then balancing that out with running, The Shred, and yoga. Please feel free to browse around and hopefully you'll find some ideas, recipes and motivation!

  • Enter your email address to receive emails when new posts are made on Beth's Journey.

    Join 116 other followers

  • Recent Posts

Larabar Love Giveaway

There has always been a lot of buzz about Larabars and just how great they are, and for a long time I was honestly a little scared of them. I used to eat light granola bars with 90-100 calories in them, so when I saw that many Larabars had over 200 calories, I was hesitant to say the least.

Then, one day last year after a race, they were giving them out in the finishers area and it shouldn’t surprise you if you know me at all – I shoved several into my jacket/pants/bag to try. They were the mini versions, and I could not get over how amazing they tasted. The texture is not at all like a granola bar – they are dense,  chewy and so flavorful considering how few ingredients they contain.

So I was definitely won over by the flavor, but I was also completely won over by how filling they were. When I used to eat those bars with 90 calories, they wouldn’t stay with me at all and I’d be hungry again before I even finished chewing. Larabars are not only way more delicious, they are also WAY more satisfying, and make a great pre or post workout snack, afternoon snack, dessert, or supplement to lunch. I love that they are obviously very portable, so I often keep one in my bag when they’re in stock in my life so that I have something healthy and easy on hand.

So when Larabar offered to send over some bars to try and review, how could I say no? I knew some bars on the way, but I didn’t know THIS was coming too!

Please disregard my messy hair and the bags under my eyes… long day. Winking smile

A Larabar t-shirt!!

Besides the t-shirt, I got excited to see this box in the package:

I opened it up…

So many Larabars!

16 to be exact.

My two favorite flavors so far are the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough:

And the Coconut Cream Pie (!!!!)

It’s kind of unbelievable how spot on the flavors are, considering this:

Dates, Unsweetened Coconut, Almonds, Cashews, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil.

That’s it!

Most bars contain 5-6 PointsPlus on Weight Watchers, and are SO worth every last one. And here comes the exciting part…

One lucky reader will win a variety box to sample courtesy of Larabar!!

The giveaway ends at Midnight EST on Friday, July 15th and I’ll announce the winner over the weekend or on Monday. There are three ways to enter:

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite Larabar flavor OR the flavor you’d most like to try!
  2. Tweet about this giveaway using @bethsjourneytt and @larabar, and leave a second comment saying you did.
  3. Leave another comment with a suggestion for things you’d like to see here or have me talk about on Beth’s Journey!

Good luck!!

310 Responses

  1. Oh man, I’d love to try the Coconut Cream Pie. I go crazy for anything coconut! I’ve tried the chocolate chip cookie dough flavor, and they are super tasty, but alas, too expensive for me to purchase on a regular basis. 😦

  2. I would really love to try the blueberry muffin flavor… I can’t find them anywhere in my town!

  3. I’d like to hear more about your day-to-day life! What you do for work, what your hobbies are, how you spend your days.

  4. I would LOVE to try the coconut cream pie!! Unfortunately these bars are too pricey! 😦

  5. I would like to try the coconut cream pie! I love anything with coconut.

  6. Chocolate Chip cookie doguh sounds delicious- I’ve never tried them, because of the same reasons you listed, but I’ve heard so many raves I think it’s about time 🙂

  7. I just tried my FIRST LaraBar two days ago. Being overseas, it is not too easy to get them! I was going to get my MIL to send them out to me (Military US address). I had the peanut butter, and I have a cherry one that I am hoarding…I did see that they had the coconut flavor, so I will give it a try! I try to make my own version (like I said, cannot get them here…need to improvise) I blend 19 almonds, 2 tsp cocoa, 9 dates and then roll them into balls (differenct varieties are on my blog). Much more filling than granola bars, so chewy and yummy, augh…just so good! When people see me romancing my date balls they think I am crazy…until they try them! Now I am cheating on the date balls with the actual Lara Bar…sometimes it is good to be unfaithful 😉

  8. Holy awesome giveaway! 🙂 It was the mini race samples that got me hooked too! I wish they sold them in that size.

    I’d like to try the blueberry pie one! I can’t find them anywhere in Boston and am dying for one!

  9. Also I’d love to hear more specific information about your marathon training. I’m training for a November one and love reading about other’s experiences! Makes me feel like I have a virtual group of training buddies!

  10. And I tweeted- @laurelis. Have a good one!

  11. Larabars are my the best! Cashew cookie is my fave and only 2 ingredients. I’ve tried to make them before and have come close to taste and texture. Great giveaway!

  12. I love the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough!

  13. My favorite flavor is chocolate chip cookie dough but I want to try the blueberry flavor!

  14. Just tweeted @tanyatoday.

  15. I really love the chocolate chip cookie dough…but have recently discovered the blueberry muffin flavor and am really loving that right now! It’s hard to just pick one kind though, my favorite changes all the time!

  16. My favorite flavor is the cashew cookie. Oldie but a goodie!

  17. Are you a reader? A post on any books that have inspired you along the way would be awesome.

  18. My bf got a bunch of the minis after a race and I couldn’t wait to try them. But he ate them all! I really wanna try the PB&J.

  19. I’ve never had a Larabar (I love Clif bars!). I think that Peanut Butter Cookie bar sounds excellent. I love that they have a pronouncable ingredients list!

  20. I would love to try the coconut cream pie. I have heard that they are wonderful and that the banana bread is delicious!!!

  21. I’d love to see you start doing some recipes for friendly WW alcoholic drinks!

  22. Just tweeted @LeanneLately

  23. I really liked your post about your quick, easy meals for one. I’d like to see more of those. LOVED the eggy pasta and linguine with clams!

  24. I love that you show us the food you buy and how you create a menu with it. I would like to know what are your favorite foods at Trader Joe’s? I want to go and check it out. Any suggestions?

  25. My favorite is the cookie dough. Amazing.

  26. I would like to try chocolate chip cookie dough!

  27. Love them because they are gluten free!

  28. I’d love to try the Coconut Cream Pie….sounds delish! 🙂

  29. My sister loves the cherry and lemon and chocolate chip cookie dough flavors! She’s currently deployed to Afghanistan, and I include some in every package I send. If I win the give-away, I would send the box to her!

  30. And finally- I’d like to read more about your running routine- food, drinks, etc., as we both live in the DC metro area and therefore have to deal with the same heat and humidity and miserableness of training for races during the summer.

    • Me too! Would also love to know about any paths/run routes you think are great. I end up running the same routes – GW parkway to the airport or GW parkway to Mt. Vernon lol!

      Another item: Blogger/Blog Reader meetups!

  31. I’d love to try the blueberry bar!

  32. My favorite Larabar flavor is the Carrot Cake – it gives me the perfect “carrot cake fix” without all the guilt! 🙂

  33. I’d like to see more ‘regular day eats’ that kept me going on my journey. I’m just starting on mine and I love to be inspired that you made and how you did so.

  34. I love the cashew cookie. Seriously addictive little suckers!

  35. Did someone say chocolate chip cookie dough? Sign me up… lol

  36. On the blog, I’d enjoy hearing you talk about how some of the fad diets compare to WW, in your opinion (i.e. Dukan Diet, South Beach). I’m a longtime WW and it seems to me that WW has stuck around got frvsfrd, but I know Dukan has gotten press lately for Dutchess Catherine. Would love your thoughts!

  37. I’m with you on the coconut cream, it is so delicious. I also love the cherry pie flavor, which is a fantastic substitute for the real thing. I’m on WW now, and when I first saw how many points are in a piece of pie, I nearly fainted. So 5 pts for a Larabar is really nothing to get the same satisfying feeling of a few bites of pie, but with all healthy ingredients.

  38. I would like to try the coconut cream pie, yum!

  39. The chocolate chip cookie dough sounds amazing. Like you, I have been afraid to try them because of the amount of points in each bar. 29 points is not much, but as a lunch replacement I can definitely afford them!

  40. Tweeted!

  41. I love the Chocolate Chip Cookie dough.. Would love to try other flavors.. I am also on weight watchers but have been hesitant to buy them as they do use up alot of points.

  42. My current favorite is apple pie – so good!

  43. I want to try the blueberrie one! So many people talk about them..but I can NEVER find them!

  44. I would love to try the coconut one…sounds like a great summer flavor!!!

  45. I’d love to try all of the flavors, but the cookie dough sounds especially yummy!!

  46. I want to try peanut butter cookie! My current favorite is Carrot Cake!

  47. Chocolate chip cookie dough sounds awesome!! I’d love to try that one! 🙂

  48. I love the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and PB Cookie flavors. They are so good!

  49. My FAVORITE is the ginger snap flavor mmm!

  50. I have been a longtime fan of Larabars (AND my name happens to be Laura, it must be fate!) I have yet to try the Coconut Cream Pie flavor, I love everything coconut! I agree that they’re worth every Point.

  51. I tweeted about the giveaway here: http://twitter.com/#!/cmc4388/status/91135617693532162 thanks again for a great giveaway!

  52. chocolate chip cookie dough sounds awesome!!! also i would like to see more of your recipes and how you keep on plan on the weekends.

  53. I would love to try the peanut butter cookie!
    I tweeted too!

  54. I love Larabar – I just wish the pricetag on them wasn’t so high! My favorite is probably the cherry pie bar, but I’ve yet to have a flavor I truly didn’t enjoy!

  55. I’d love to try any flavor that doesn’t involve peanuts (as I am allergic)!

  56. I would love more than anything to win this!!! I am on WW…struggling right now to find some good “sweets” that don’t break the bank since i keep going down in points/day.

    i would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough…that sounds so good and is my fav ice cream flavor….maybe a really good replacement since I can’t seem to stop eating that bad stuff!

  57. I would love to try the Peanut Butter Cookie. I have never tried these, but I tried Clif Bars for the first time recently and I have these on my shopping list for this week.

  58. The peanut butter chocolate chip is my favorite, but I would love to try blueberry! I can’t find it anywhere.

  59. My fave is Peanut Butter Chocolate chip you cant go wrong with that combo! but i would love to try the Chocolate Chip cookie dough 🙂

  60. I tweeted, too. @gopokes724

  61. I would like to continue hearing how you are doing on your maintenance for Weight Watchers (I just started my six weeks last week, so hopefully I’ll be lifetime soon). Also I am always open to hearing how to not spend a fortune on healthy food.

  62. I have always wanted to try them and I think the Carrot Cake sounds especially yummy!

  63. coconut cream pie! OMG I love anything coconut, I cannot wait to try that!

  64. I love your recipes, so more recipes please. All of the one I have tried making have been a great success!

  65. I like the peanut butter chocolate chip

    But I have not had one that I really do not like.

    Jana

  66. I LOVE larabars! Being gluten free, they are a great option for a portable snack. My favorite is Cherry Pie, but I would love to try more flavors!

  67. I also tweeted the giveaway, @megnwalker

  68. I would love to try the Cookie Dough!

  69. Great giveaway! I’ve never a Larabar that I didn’t enjoy. My favorite so far is the cashew cookie but I would love to try the peanut butter chocolate chip. Thanks! I like the recipes you post and the shopping trips with your meal plans. Your blog is always interesting.

  70. I have only tried Pecan Pie and loved it! Only 3 ingredients…crazy! Would love to try more…I also Tweeted this too!

  71. I love the cashew one. I would love to try the cookie dough one or the coconut cream pie one. Sounds yummy!!!

  72. I would want to try the cookie dough…I have been looking everywhere for that flavor and cannot find it but keep reading how good it is! Awesome giveaway!

  73. I have never heard of Larabars, but i will look over the weekend for them. I love all the ingredients in them (Dates, Unsweetened Coconut, Almonds, Cashews, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil), and by the way……happy hump day to you all.

  74. I think the cookie dough sounds bangin and I’d like to try that… and I’ve never had a Larabar before!

  75. I have yet to try a Larabar but I LOVE coconut so I definitely look forward to trying the coconut cream pie flavor!

  76. I would like to hear your take on varying your workouts… like, what you can do to stay motivated to keep working out and not become stagnant.. and also your thoughts on various gym equipment. For example, I don’t burn as many calories while riding the bike as opposed to using the elliptical, so should I even waste my time on the bike? Stuff like that!

  77. I just posted a tweet pimping your giveaway!

  78. I’ve tried making my own LaraBars, but never had the real thing. I really want to try Peanut Butter Cookie!

  79. I would love to try the coconut cream pie!

  80. I tweeted about the contest @becomingrooks.

  81. Chocolate chip cookie dough!

  82. And beth, you have been so successful with weight loss; I’d love to see maybe a post where you talk about how you curb nighttime cravings! They are my downfall!

  83. I’d love to try Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough!

  84. Tweeted this!

  85. I would always love to see more recipes posted or even links to other sites where you draw inspiration and ideas from. Thanks!

  86. I have tried a few Larabars but I haven’t tried the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough yet! it sounds so tasty!!

  87. How fun! I love the Peanut Butter and Jelly Larabars!

  88. I would love to hear about how you handle it if you ever have been dissappointed by a weigh in or if you didn’t see the results when you know you have been following your plan. I have been on WW pretty much my whole life it feels like and just get so down when I know im following the plan but don’t see the results id like. I will never be the girl who can have a slice of pizza and not gain weight! I get a little discouraged at times and feel like I have to start all over. I know what i need to be doing…and am very good at balance…but even so just dont see the results i like! Would love to hear if you have gone through this.

  89. I love Larabars! I’ve been eating them for years, and they are still my favorite. I have to hide them from my super picky 15 yr old daughter, because she loves them too!

  90. I have resorted to making my own because they are so pricey, but I would love to try the carrot cake or cookie dough flavors!

  91. I just started eating Larabars a month ago and love them! I’ve only had the Cherry Pie and Apple ones, but would love to try the Coconut Cream Pie! They are the perfect afternoon snack for me on WW.

  92. I’ d like to try Chocolate Chip cookie dough.

  93. I too loooooove the coconut cream larabar!!! It’s delicious and provides great post workout recovery for me! Hope I win 🙂

  94. I’ve never tried larabars, but I spied a peanut butter cookie one on the corner of one of your pics. I would love to try that one!

  95. I’d like to hear more about weigh loss stories and how to keep up with healthy living.

  96. This probably disqualifies me from winning, but I’ve had a bite of two different kinds of larabars and thought that both tasted like tar.

  97. I’ve had the pecan and apple pie ones (I think that’s right), but would love to try the coconut cream pie. I love all things coconut.

  98. I would love to try coconut creme pie!

  99. I think I would go on your recommendation and would like the CCC dough. I am very glad to hear that they are tasty!

  100. I love the key lime pie!

  101. I love Cashew Cookie. I travel a lot for work, and Larabars are awesome to keep in my carryon for unexpected delays when there are no good options in the airport or on the plane.

  102. I would love to try blueberry muffin flavor!

  103. I would LOVE to try the coconut cream pie… I’m a sucker for coconut! I have not tried ANY of these thinking they had too many points… BUT you may have convinced me to give it a try! Thanks again Beth! Rock on!

  104. My favorite flavor is the peanut butter chocolate chip.

  105. I would love if you talked about plateauing… I have lost 60 pounds but have 15 more to go to get to my goal and these are the hardest ones!

  106. I’d like to hear some motivational tips you’ve used throughout your weight loss journey. What you said or thought to get yourself over the plateaus and the urges to eat bad or skip the workouts.

  107. I’d love to try the cinnamon roll Lara Bar!

  108. Just tweeted about the giveaway… @mindylipsky now I might have to head to the store to try one out! so exciting!

  109. Beth, I would love to see posts on how you deal with stress.

  110. I would love to hear if you struggled through a plateau and how you pushed through to get to lifetime. I’ve lost 90 pounds so far with WW… been trying to get to goal which is 21 pounds away. I’ve stayed about the same weight with slight loss (and gain) since September of 2010. I’m currently training for my 1st 1/2 marathon (2 years after being told I’d never run again) and just finished a full round of P90X. I’d love to be a WW leader one day. Thanks for your BLOG.

  111. Cool giveaway! I would love to try the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Yum! Thank you Beth.

  112. I really want to try the chocolate chip cookie dough! I’ve only tried a few flavors (I had the same hesitation as you and just recently started giving them a whirl) and so far I think apple pie is my fav. It’d be awesome to win some and get to see what other flavors are like!

  113. Cute t-shirt!!!
    I felt the same way about the calorie content in Larabar’s vs/ a light granola bar, BUT all hesitation flew out the window when I tried one. The taste is AMAZING, and the ingredient list can’t be beat. I love eating them pre/post workout. I haven’t seen the coconut cream pie flavor, and am dying to try!!!

  114. I would LOVE to try to coconut cream pie!!!!! I love larabars, but I definitely haven’t tried this flavor yet. YuM!!

  115. I’d most like to try the cookie dough one!

  116. great minds think alike, my favorite is cookie dough too!

  117. Beth,
    LOVE the t-shirt! and you look terrific in your photo 🙂
    I’ve never tried a Larabar, but the coconut cream pie sounds really REALLY yummy! Although, all of the flavors mentioned in above posts sound delish too 🙂

  118. Definitely the cookie dough…I’m a sucker for cookie dough in any form!

  119. Wow–that ingredient list is QUITE impressive. I’d like to try the coconut cream pie. Yum!

  120. I would love to try the coconut cream bar!! I am crazy about the blueberry one..so good!

  121. I love when you post recipes, so more recipes please!!!

  122. I love me some Larabars! I seriously love all their flavors. I recently had their Blueberry – yum. I think my favorite flavors involve coconut. Yep, I’m a coconut fiend… and I’m a big fan of their Cinnamon Roll bar. 🙂

  123. Umm…I have a REALLY hard time picking my absolute favorite Larabar! I am definitely partial to the chocolate chip ones but also really love the PB&J, Blueberry Muffin, Banana Bread and Key Lime Pie. OK, I just named like 1/3 of them, but you get the point! I have yet to try the Coconut Cream Pie one, but as per your suggestion, the next time I’m out and see one, I’ll pick it up! Thanks for all your hard work 🙂

  124. I’ve been eyeing the blueberry muffin for a long time!

  125. Peanut Butter and Jelly is my favorite flavor! I love the little mini larabars too, I wish they sold them in a variety pack!

  126. I love Lara Bars because they’re gluten free! Great to throw in my bag when I’m going to be out and about and don’t have many GF food choices. My favorite flavor is Apple Pie but I haven’t gotten around to trying all of the flavors yet. 🙂

  127. I would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough! I’ve heard a lot about larabars but I’ve been kind of scared to try them because 5 points seems like a lot for a bar. But I’m trying to concentrate on spending more points on food that will actually satisfy, so I’d like to give them a try.

  128. My favorite flavor is Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip.

  129. I tweeted!

  130. I love cherry pie but now you have me wanting to try Coconut Cream Pie!

  131. I enjoy Weight Watchers topics since it is my lifestyle forever!

  132. I tweeted, too!

  133. I spent a ton of time selling my old “fat” clothes on ebay last year! I’d love to hear you write about your transition to new “skinny” clothes or how losing weight has changed your fashion sense.

  134. I am somewhat new to your blog but have really enjoyed reading about your journey to a healthier lifestyle. I was also very skeptical of larabars but am now obsessed – my favorites so far are Coconut Cream Pie, Key Lime Pie, and Cherry Pie. I would LOVE to try Blueberry Muffin and Carrot Cake. I can never find either of those flavors around here.

  135. i love the peanut butter cookie flavor!

  136. I just tried Larabars a few months ago and they are great! I haven’t been able to find the carrot cake bars yet. They are on the top of my “to try” list!

  137. I loooove the coconut cream pie flavor! So good!

  138. I love the chocolate chip cookie dough ones too! I’ve heard great things about the blueberry one as well.

  139. Mmmm, I would LOVE to try the carrot cake flavor! I love carrot cake 🙂

  140. The new Blueberry Muffin one is pretty awesome, and hard to find!

  141. I would love to try the coconut! It sounds amazing!! I love hearing about your progress keep up the good work!

  142. Coconut cream pie!! Or peanutbutter anything!

  143. As far as what I’d like to see on your blog, I would love to know what obstacles you had to overcome in your journey and how you went about doing that.

  144. A variety pack would be a blast! I have heard ALOT about the Blueberry Muffin flavor lately, so I’m dying to try it. On a side note, thanks for showing all your snacks – it really helped put your meal plans into perspective. Plus gave great ideas….

  145. I’ve only tried the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and it was yummy so I would love to try the other flavors!

  146. Hi Beth,

    I love your blog and all your food photos. I have never tried lara bars (same reason as you),and would love any flavor that has peanut butter, chocolate chip or cookie in the name. 🙂

    I would love a post on losing the final 20 pounds – how did that differ from the rest of your journey? Or maybe it didn’t? I think all posts on overcoming struggles help me. Thanks for asking.

  147. I looooove Larabars! Especially the Coconut Cream Pie! I have a hard time finding different flavors in my area and would love to try more. They are soo amazing and my go-to snack with I can find them!

  148. You had me at Coconut Cream Pie! I’ve been curious about Larabars and would love the opportunity to sample some.

  149. I love the chocolate chip cookie dough Larabars and I’d love to try the coconut cream pie.

  150. My favorite is either the peanut butter cookie or the coconut cream pie. Both are super delicious!

  151. Long time lover of Larabars! Personally, I adore the Cherry Pie and even my picky 4 year old will eat Larabars!

    I’m dying to try out the Coconut Cream Pie!

  152. My favorite is the peanut butter chocolate chip!

  153. I have only ever tried two Larabars and liked them but like you, am sometimes scared away by their calories. Realistically though I know they are made with wholesome ingredients and are satisfying!

    I’d love to try the Blueberry Muffin and Chocolate Coconut Chew flavors!

  154. I’d love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough and as someone that has just been diagnosed with celiacs finding good gluten free bars is difficult

  155. I enjoy all of your posts but one on how you handle increased hunger from training for runs would be great. I’m training for a 1/2 in Sept and am worried about gaining weight!

  156. I just tweeted as well @lzieman

  157. I love Lemon and Pecan Pie and Cherry Pie and I buy those flavors a lot. I miss Pistachio which retired last year. I would love to try Coconut Cream. I may go searching for that flavor this afternoon. Larabars are the best!

  158. Hey Beth,

    You are just beaming! So happy you met your goal! I would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough. Thanks for offering the giveaway!

  159. Just found your blog a few weeks ago and love reading your posts. Congratulations on meeting your WW goal. I have lost thirty-six and have another thirty to go and blogs like yours are such an inspiration for your fellow weight watchers members.

    I would love to try the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, have not seen that flavor at the grocery store. Lara bars are so satisfying and filling that they are worth the points.

  160. My favorite flavor is cherry pie, but I’d love to try coconut cream pie!

  161. I would love to try the Coconut Cream one. Sounds delicious!

  162. My favorite Larabar flavor is Apple Pie, but I really want to try to Coconut Cream Pie! Everyone raves about it!

  163. I’ve never had a lara bar, but I would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough! That sounds amazing!

  164. I love Lara Bars! I was a little skeptical at first as well since they are higher in calories but I am quickly hooked. My favorite Flavor is the Peanut Butter, but I would love to try to coconut cream!

  165. I would love to see more recipes! Especially healthy tasty ones where Will helps, or makes them. I love the idea that he helps you be healthy when you are together. Aww

  166. i’ve only had a mini cherry pie flavor before. Would LOVE to try Blueberry cause I love anything blueberry flavored!

  167. Oh and I would love to hear more about how you are able to keep weight off (and hunger away!) while you are training for your marathon!!

  168. I’ve never even heard of these! But I’d love to try the coconut cream pie!

  169. I’ve never had a Larabar so I would love to try them all, especially carrot cake! Yum!

  170. My favorite so far is the Cherry Pie. So tangy like fresh cherries, not like the canned pie filling I was picturing. I’d love to try the Lemon and the Coconut Cream Pie, but I haven’t been able to find them anywhere.

  171. I would love to try the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough flavor! 🙂

  172. I always love seeing recipes, as they give me motivation to try something new. I’m also training for my first half marathon in October. So, I nervous about fueling and not being hungry and snacking away my progress. So any tips or tricks you have about that would be fabulous!

  173. I have never seen the coconut cream pie one!! I just recently tried the cashew cookie one and didnt really know how I felt about the pts value, so only ate 3/4 of it. I really would like to try all of them!!

  174. I really really want to try the blueberry muffin!!!

  175. I would love to see more recipes. I have tried several of them and have not been disappointed. Still have not been brave enough to try the tempeh:)

  176. I think my favorite posts are ones about overcoming difficulty and struggles with weightloss…obviously you are at your goal weight so things are a little different for you at this point, but I’d love to hear more about how you kept going and kept yourself motivated throughout your journey!

  177. I bought a couple a few weeks ago, but gave them away to my vegan son, even though I would have liked to try them. I too was afraid of too many points. I would like to try the carrot cake or the coconut cream pie flavor. But oh, the cashew one sounds so good too.Thanks for the review — I think I will try them soon!

  178. I would really like to try the Cherry Pie flavor. I have always looked at the larabars but never have tried one.

  179. I too fell in love with Larabars about a year ago. My favorite is the peanut butter and jelly, but have been on the hunt for the new blueberry muffin for months!

  180. Sadly I’ve never had one, but I’d love to try the PB Chocolate chip most of all. Although there is several others on my list (carrot cake!).

  181. I’d like to see you talk about your workout schedules.

  182. Coconut cream pie sounds amazing… maybe a more filling version of the WW Coconut Dream Mini Bars!

  183. I would love more posts about your WW experience and process of member to recep (and hopefully soon leader). As a fellow WW employee (leader), I love to hear about others experiences!

  184. I would love to try the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough……. yum!!

  185. Not going to lie, I don’t think I’ve ever tried a LaraBar! I think the high PointsPlus values/calories have scared me off in the past, but if they are super filling I think I can open my mind and give ’em a shot! Love the natural ingredients.

    ANYWAY…all that to say, I don’t have a favorite flavor (obviously) but many of them sound great! If I’m not mistaken, I think I’ve seen a mint chocolate one around. And I’m a sucker for anything with those two components.

  186. And what I’d love to hear you share more about on the blog is the mental aspect of weight loss — adjusting to your new size, body image, all that stuff. It’s been an interesting and challenging part of my journey as I near my goal weight.

  187. I’d love to try ANY flavor (especially for free!), but I think the one I’d like to try to the most is peanut butter chocolate chip. It’s gotta be good!

  188. As for blog topic suggestions, I’d love to see a list of books that you’ve enjoyed. It seems like you’re a regular reader and I consider reading good for my mental health. 😉 And how about some recipes for dried fruit… like dates!

  189. I LOVE the cherry pie. It is my favorite but I would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough. I too am amazed at the spot on flavors. They are definitely one of my more favorite bars to keep on hand for a quick snack.

  190. I love anything coconut, so I’d love to try the coconut cream pie!! The only flavor I’ve tried was the white chocolate macadamia nut or something along those lines 😉 thanks for the chance!!

  191. I think my favorite is Pecan Pie!

  192. I would love to win Larabars! My favorite flavor so far is Cherry Pie, but I would really like to try the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough flavor.

  193. I so want to try it! I’ve never had these bars before! I am def excited to try chocolate cookie dough! Yummy!

  194. II really like reading reviews.. it let’s ms try new things! I def wouldn’t mind more reviews!

  195. I don’t know if this is open to your Canadian neighbors, but I thought I’d enter anyway. As a cookie dough fan, the kind of Larabar I’m most excited about trying is chocolate chip cookie dough. *drool*

  196. I love the Cherry Pie flavor but there are so many out there that I haven’t tried them all! This would be great!!

  197. As far as your blog, you might have written about this and I missed it, but I would like to know how you knew that WW was the way to go for you and not just doing some plan on your own.

  198. I love the peanut butter chocolate chip but I soooo want to try the cookie dough!

  199. Sadly, or happily I would love to try all of them! Haven’t seen a lot of those flavours around here… Tweeted about the giveaway 🙂
    As for what I would like to see are more recipes.. I know time consuming, but I love new food ideas!

  200. I have been fearful of them too due to the calorie count. I have been looking for a good pre or post long run snack. This sounds like a great one. I have never tried any so I would be excited to try them all.

    Also, I would be interested in hearing about your pre and post run food in one of your posts. Love reading all of your posts.

  201. Cool shirt!
    I recently tried the blueberry muffin and loved it! Plus the pb choc chip is delish as well.

  202. I just tweeted about the giveaway too! 🙂

  203. Hands down– Blueberry Muffin! The taste is spot on and they are so good!

  204. My favorite is the peanut butter cookie!

  205. I love the classic cherry pie

  206. As for what I’d like you to blog about – maintaining with WW! I recently went on it and hit Lifetime so I’d love to know how you’re doing here and there

  207. That Coconut Cream Pie is calling my name … thanks for the chance to win.

  208. I Tweeted, and my favs are probably Coconut Cream Pie, Cherry Pie, and Apple Pit- Delish! And something I would like to see would maybe be some more video recipes [= Always a pleasure watching cooking videos! Especially Healthy ones!

  209. I’d love to try the carrot cake flavor! Yum!!!!!

  210. Yumm! I would love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough!

  211. And I would love to see you blog more recipes! They always look amazing. 🙂

  212. i want to try chocolate chip cookie dough

  213. Carrot Cake all the way!! I’ve never tried this flavour before because I can never find them in stores. As one who loves carrot cake, this bar sounds divine! I love larabars, but they are always a splurge for me due to their prices!

  214. I have not tried these either as I just wasn’t sure if I wanted to include them in my diet since the high calorie count. But if these are truly filling they might be something I need to look at again. Since I am a peanut butter lover any that contained that ingredient would be a winner for me.

  215. I just came across your blog through the Larabars facebook page (as I’m currently searching high & low for some larabars!! The store I purchase from is OUT OF STOCK!!)

    I did a quick browse through your site & WOW!! Congrats on you amazing transformation!!! I look forward to reading more of your posts soon.

  216. Sharing more quick meal ideas would be wonderful. I am always looking for a new recipe to try.

  217. I’ve never had a Larabar before, but I’d love to try the coconut cream pie one! I LOVE coconut anything!

  218. I tweeted @bethsjourneytt and @larabar, my twitter name is @czetno!

  219. I’d love to see more videos on your site, you are great with recipes and maybe you could take us on a few journeys while exercising or at a restaurant.

  220. I love the carrot cake one! So tasty and healthy too!

  221. i really want to try the chocolate chip cookie dough flavor!

  222. I want to try the blueberry muffin flavor

  223. right now i’d say the coconut cream pie!!!! ❤

  224. i’d love to find out more on more behind the scenes day to day stuff…things that may seem minimal but are really fun and different- basically more about what you love/love to do that maybe we don’t know yet- how about just more of you because we love you so much!! ❤ xoxo

  225. I have never tried chocolate chip cookie dough or coconut cream pie. Yum! Those sound delicious!!

  226. I LOVE Larabars. My absolute face is Peanutbutter Chocolate Chip. Yum, yum!

  227. Cherry Pie….oh my!!!! It’s my fav!

  228. I too am hesitant to try the Larabars. I HEAR great things about them, but when you are watching what you eat SO closely, every little calorie, carb, and gram of fat adds up. I’m going to take the leap and buy a few for this weekend (cuz ill be in class without access to healthy foods) to see if they hold back my hunger beast like you say;). Wish me luck and thanks for your posts – love them!

  229. Ive been looking and looking for the PB & J variety – id LOVE to try that one. Im a fan of any of the Lara BArs Ive tried to date, so Im sure it would be another winner!

  230. I love your blog as is – you have a great balance of food exercise real life honest discussion! If anything, Id say it’s always helpful to hear how others have increased their running, or things they have done to get past the mental wall that comes with increasing speed and distance.

  231. I would loooooove to try the chocolate chip cookie dough. That’s probably my favorite flavor, ever, so to have a healthy version of it would probably be heaven!

  232. I’ve never tried the Peanut Butter and Jelly one, sounds too good to be true!

  233. We eat a LOT of larabars at our house, especially my husband! He loves the cashew cookie one!

  234. I tweeted!

  235. I would love to see you make a dessert out of Larabars…maybe a cobbler or crumble? Or some kind of bar with Larabars as the base layer? Yum!

    Love this giveaway!

  236. I already love your blog as is, of course! But i’d love to hear more about long runs during marathon training–how do you fuel before, during and after? I always like hearing what works for people.

  237. That Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough flavor looks amazing! I’d love to try more of those.

    I’m a rather new reader of your blog and I really, really like it! 🙂

  238. i’ve never tried a larabar so probably the coconut cream pie or i’ve heard there’s a great peanut butter one!

  239. i would totally try that chocolate chip cookie dough 🙂

  240. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough!!!

  241. My favorite Lara Bar flavor is Key Lime pie!

  242. I would love to try the coconut cream pie bar!! Love your blog!!

  243. I just bought my first larabar yesterday!!! I would love to try the cookie dough- can’t go wrong with a flavor like that!

  244. I love the Apple Pie Lara Bar. I’ve been eating those regularly for about a year now and, truthfully, that one is SO GOOD that I seldom venture out to try a new one. MMM LARA BARS!

    (ps – I’m Becky Robinson’s neighbor. She told me about your blog and I’m loving it!)

  245. I love the cookie dough and the cashew…I would love to try others

  246. would definitely try the peanut butter. I love peanut anything!

  247. I don’t tweet but I put it as my facebook status.

  248. I love when you talk about your running journey the most. I am on the journey, on the way to a 10K in October. Just getting over a knee injury and trying to get back on track. Reading about your running is very inspiring!

  249. Apple Pie!

  250. I would like to try the chocolate chip cookie dough! Love anything cookie dough 🙂

  251. I’d love to try the coconut cream pie Larabar!

  252. I love Larabars. I would love to try the Coconut Cream Pie. I have also made my own. My favorite creation is PB&J by using dates, dried strawberries, peanuts, and chia seeds. Yummy!

  253. I would like to see some vegetarian greek inspired recipes 🙂

  254. I’m dying to try the key lime pie. . . i’ve been ordered to ‘snack’ more and so larabars have come into my life, and they are amazing, i’m so thankful i can understand all of the ingredients too!

  255. I really want to try the Peanut Butter and Jelly, but I loooove the Cherry Pie!

  256. […] glad to see you guys are loving my Larabar giveaway! Because there’s been so much interest, the kind people over at Larabar are allowing me to pick a […]

  257. I loveeee coconut cream pie but I would love to try peanut butter cookie! Just looking at these pictures is making me drool!

  258. Lara bars I always see them but have not tried them. I will be purchasing some next time I’m at the store thanks to all the positive comments on these bars!

  259. The Cherry Pie and Key Lime Pie AWESOME!!!! My trainer had me try these and at first I really didn’t want to but they are great!! For me they really work too because most of them are vegan!!

  260. I love Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip

  261. I tweeted!

  262. I’ve love to hear more about your clothes shopping/purging after losing so much weight.

  263. I’d love to try the Coconut one! … Actually they all sound yummy to me! 🙂

  264. I heard the blueberry is delicious. I am so curious to try!

  265. i would love to know some of your tips on exercising/running for beginners.

  266. I haven’t tried any of the larabars before, so I would love to try ANY of them!! LOL

  267. I would love to see some crockpot meals because I am a single mom and attend night school, so I would love to use my crockpot more. What about a recipe for white pizza using a whole grain crust, spinach, and a white bean “cheese” or something like that, for those of us avoiding dairy. I have the idea of it, but I’m really bad at creating recipes! LOL

  268. I love all the flavors, but there is a soft spot in my heart for cherry pie!

  269. I’d love to try to try the coconut flavor!!!!

  270. I would LOVE to try the chocolate chip cookie dough bar!

  271. I tweeted

    “vanessarose10

    @bethsjourneytt is having a @larabar giveaway on her blog! I’m very excited, hope I win 🙂 #giveaways #larabar”

  272. I would love to see more video blogs! They are always so much fun!

  273. I’d love to hear more about running and how you build up to running whatever your goal is.

  274. I looove the Coconut Cream Pie!

  275. Coconut cream pie sounds amazing! Love your blog!

  276. I love the coconut cream pie! Anything with COCONUT! 🙂

  277. […] Larabar Love Giveaway […]

  278. Would like to hear more about how you mentally push through a tough run!

  279. I’d love to try chocolate chip cookie dough!

  280. Yummy! The chocolate chip cookie dough sounds really good!

  281. They all sound delish! Have never tried them before- like you, scared of the calories. I have heard such good things about them though.

  282. I’ve never tried a LaraBar before and they all sound so yummy!

  283. The coconut cream pie new flavor sounds amazing.

  284. Hi, Beth! GREAT GIVEAWAY!!!

    My favorites are Peanut Butter Cookie and Coconut Cream Pie!

  285. I just tweeted about it!

    @LeahKNew

  286. I would love to hear more about the desserts you eat and a post about starting out as a runner. My struggle is motivating myself to get out and start…so I would love to hear more about the beginning journey.

  287. I would love to try the Coconut Cream Pie

  288. I’d love to try the chocolate chip cookie dough one! How can you beat that?

  289. I have never tried these and I would LOVE too!

  290. You should talk about the transition from WW to intuitive eating

  291. I love PB & J and Cookie Dough!

  292. Tweeted! @vivalameaganx3

  293. I like to hear about intuitive eating.

  294. Hi,
    My favorite Larabars are the peanut butter chocolate chip. Yum! Your blog singlehandedly conviced me, somewhat impulsively, to give WW a try again. I do like the points + program better, you get “rewarded” for eating more whole foods. I’ve lost 23 pounds so far. I have a LONG way to go, but it’s a start. Thanks for trail blazing for us!!

  295. I would LOVE to try the Coconut cream pie! Yum!

  296. I tweeted about your giveaway! 🙂

  297. I love reading about your recipes and your weekly shopping. Maybe write more about how you develop your weekly meal plan?

    Love what you have to say!

  298. I still have never tried larabars! I would love to Tate the cookie dough one, though… Mmm!

  299. I just tried one for the first time this morning, so yummy! So, since I have only tried one flavor so far I would love to try any of the other flavors. The peanut butter chocolate chip one sounds exceptionally good. Peanut butter and chocolate… doesn’t get much better than that!

  300. I’d love to try the cookie dough one.

  301. My favorite flavor is cherry pie!

  302. I am a lover of all things peanut butter so I would love to try the peanut butter cookie bar.

  303. Just tweeted about the giveaway!

  304. I love how creative you are with your meal plans. Maybe give more insight to how you go about creating your meal plans.

  305. YES! Larabar is truly the only bar I will ever recommend to anyone. No bar can beat it in my book. I love the simplicity of the ingredients and the delicious flavor of each one I have tasted. My favorite will always be the apple pie, although banana bread rocks my boat as well. I love all of them. Hands down. No ifs or buts about it. My favorite!

    Happy weekend, Beth!

Leave a Reply

